Wells House Reservations





September 14, 2014 Stay

Dear Vinny,
Thank you for making our first wedding anniversary so lovely and memorable. Your warmth + hospitality made us feel right at home!
The Wells House is beautiful and your breakfast couldn't have been more delicious.
Thank you for a wonderful time, we will definitely be back again!
Love,
L + S
Sayville, NY


September 1, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Greenport. Everything was amazing from your hospitality, breakfast and the Wells House. A truly first class experience. We look forward to returning!
Yours Truly,
D + K


September 1, 2014 Stay

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! From our engagement to birthday celebration, you were there for it all! You have created an amazing atmosphere here and we will definitely be telling our friends and family to come here. We look forward to coming back soon!
Best,
L + M
Long Beach, NY


August 31, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Many, many thanks for making our first time in Greenport memorable and fun. Hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo,
B + M


August 2, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you for your warm hospitality and for your kindness this weekend. We love the beautiful house and the peaceful experience. Thank you for the luxurious breakfast!
Best,
C + C


July 27, 2014 Stay

Vinny,
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay here in your beautiful home. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and your hospitality is warm and inviting. Your home is beautiful and we wil definitely be returning. We will tell all our friends about our wonderful time here in Greenport and about the wonderful host you are.
L + R


July 27, 2014 Stay

Thank you for such a sweet weekend in Greenport. Fantastic food and the most amazing house.
Best
K + A


July 20, 2014 Stay

Thank you for your warm hospitality & amazing breakfast! We can't wait to come back!
L + A


July 20, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Wells house is wonderful. Thank you for your hospitality. On a scale of 1-10 the house is a 10. On a scale of 1-10 your breakfast is a 15! Wow it was great.
Hope to come back again,
J + A


July 13, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you for everything. The house is beautiful! We so enjoyed diner at Noah's and the fireworks. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and your attention to all the details. The breakfast was delicious. We could have stayed all day listening to your stories. You are the perfect person to run a B&B. From the moment we walked in yesterday, you made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back. It's going to be hard to have breakfast back in NY tomorrow!!!
Warmly,
C + N


July 11, 2014 Stay

Vincent,
Thank you so much for your hospitality! We came for my birthday to visit Greenport and all it had to offer. We would have never imagined our fondest memories will be of your beautiful house and of meeting such a special, warm, genuine person like yourself. Thank you for showing us around your home and for cooking us the best breakfast we've ever had! May God bless this home and we wish you many blessings as well! Thank you! ...Until we meet again!
F + M


June 22, 2014 Stay

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed every part of our stay and will be back again hopefully next year!
K + T


June 22, 2014 Stay

This has been such a great experience that we are looking to make this a part of our yearly trip to Greenport. From the historical items to the incredible breakfast, everything was amazing!! Vincent is soooo nice and the experience that he creates is one that all should try and definitely will enjoy. Thank you for making this so special and we look forward to see you again very soon!
H + R


June 9, 2014 Stay

This past weekend my husband surprised me with a night away for our ninth wedding anniversary. This weekend undoubtedly has been the best get away we have taken together in quite some time. The Wells House is just amazing. From the moment you enter the gates till the time you say see you next time’ do you feel transformed back in time, completely tranquil, and just at peace. Vince is by far the most intriguing person and host we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. His attention to detail is highlighted throughout the home, and is expressed in every aspect of the B&B experience. The home is immaculate; a true gem in every sense. To anyone interested in culture, history and the simplistic beauty of art the Wells House is for you! Oh, and breakfast was delicious! We’ll be back, and if you went, you’d be too.
J
Sayville, New York


June 7, 2014 Stay

Thank you so much for your hospitality. Turn down was a great touch. Having done plenty of restoration work on homes I can truly appreciate where you began and where the house is now. Great job!
See you soon,
R + N
Connecticut


June 6, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you for a terrific day, your home is beautiful. So very warm, we so much enjoyed celebrating our 34th anniversary here. Will see you again soon, thank you again.
See you soon,
M + F


June 1, 2014 Stay

Thanks Vince,
Your home is beautiful and close to all! We enjoyed celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, sailing by day, enjoying Greenport by night!
See you soon,
C + J


May 25, 2014 Stay

Vince,
Thanks again for everything. Breakfast as usual, was amazing. We look forward to coming back again soon!
Best,
J + M


May 4, 2014 Stay

Staying here has been the most amazing experience. What an incredible place! From the service to the history, every inch and every second was perfect. The host was friendly and fun. His story of how he became the lucky owner of this beautiful house was amazing to hear. We will never forget our time here and plan to be back soon.
Thank you Vincent for making us feel so welcomed and for making this weekend so amazing.
B + R
Smithtown, NY


April 6, 2014 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. You have outdone yourself. I, nor S have experienced such a delicious and amazing breakfast, it was to die for. Keep up the great work!!! It was an absolute pleasure.
See you soon,
V + S


October 13, 2013 Stay

Vince,
Thank you so much for your hospitality and for your wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed meeting with you and will certainly recommend you to our friends.
K + L


October 6, 2013 Stay

Vince,
This house is totally amazing! The work you have put in here is just unthinkable. We had a great time visiting you and will definitely be back again next year.

Amazing charming little getaway. The work and effort you put in here are incredible, the decoration and detail are above and beyond. This place is impeccable and you are a wonderful presence to go with it.

P.S. The breakfast was FANTASTIC!
B + R
Smithtown, NY


September 29, 2013 Stay

Vince,
What a wonderful place you have! D and I had a lovely stay. The Captain's Quarters were very comfortable indeed, and very private. We really felt like we had the entire house to ourselves. We also appreciated your attention to detail, from the wine-related accouterments to the Johnny Walker Gold Label that was left out for a nightcap. In a word, Bravo, Vince! We wil be back to see you again soon.
A + J
New york, NY


September 28, 2013 Stay

Vince,
We had an amazing stay here. One of the coolest things about this B&B was getting to know you. The craftsmanship and history behind this little gem made for a comfortable, inspiring and fulfilling experience. We will meet again soon, that's for sure.
Thank you!
J + M
Jersey City, NJ


September 28, 2013 Stay

Vince,
We could not have found a better place and a greater host than Wells House and you! B and I have had a wonderful stay and an amazing "mini-moon" after out wedding on the 27th. Each breakfast was delicious and the Champagne was a nice touch!
It's a small world with you knowing Floral Park so well and owning a second house there. We will stop by soon to bring you a cartoon map.
It was wonderful to be here on our special weekend! Thanks for all the special touches... and for the tranquility after the insanity of our wedding at the vineyard! We enjoyed the tour of your house ("museum"), it truly is a special place.
See you again soon,
B + A
Riverhead, NY


September 8, 2013 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thanks for such an outstanding weekend at the Wells House! We loved looking at all of the beautiful and interesting artifacts so thoughtfully placed throughout the house. You have created a masterpiece here! You are a wonderful host and a great chef as well. We enjoyed the conversations over breakfast! We will definitely tell our friends about you and we hope to come back someday!
Best,
B + M
Hermosa Beach, CA


August 18, 2013 Stay

Dear Vince,
When D and I decided to take a quick weekend getaway, we had no idea how wonderful our stay would be! From all the amazing items you've collected to your unending facts, it's truly a piece of art work at the Wells House! Thank you for making us feel at "home"!
See you next summer!
D + D


August 11, 2013 Stay

Gorgeous home, delicious food, impeccable service. What more could you ask for? Thanks Vince!
D + N
NYC


August 3-4, 2013 Stay

Vince,
Your warm hospitality and superb service really made our stay very enjoyable. Your B&B is very beautiful and comfortable to stay in. We truly enjoyed our breakfast and hope to see you again!
Thank you,
N + R
Babylon, NY


July 28, 2013 Stay

Dear Vincent,
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, your home is amazing! We enjoyed our stay here and exploring such a beautiful area. We will definitely return soon. Breakfast was certainly the highlight as well as great conversation.
Best wishes,
M + J


July 5-6, 2013 Stay

Vince,
We have thoroughly enjoyed staying in Greenport at the Wells House. Our first experience of the North Fork area of Long Island What a treat to meet you and to be witness to your generosity and abundant enthusiasm for what you do. Our time here has been greatly enhanced by staying with you. We will most assuredly recommend that others follow us to future stays here in Greenport.
Best of luck to you and your continued success.
Best,
B + S
Washington, DC


June 30, 2013 Stay

Vince,
Your service and hospitality were fantastic! The house is very charming and the amenities add the perfect touch to this great B&B. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
C + R


June 6, 2013 Stay

Dear Vincent,
Thank you for making our stay at the Wells House so special. As a host, you really go above and beyond to make your guests feel welcomed. All of your extra touches set your B&B apart and contributed to a fabulous weekend.
Thanks again,
R + J



Dear Vince,
Thank you so much for a unique and luxurious stay! Breakfast was delicious and we loved looking at all of the beautiful antiques. We hope to come back again someday!
Best wishes,
T + E
NYC (-> LA)


June 16, 2013 Stay

Vince,
Thanks for a lovely stay at your beautiful house. We had an amazing visit and will be sure to come back!
A + C


May 27, 2013 Stay

Vince,
Thank you for a truly unforgettable and enchanting stay. We loved exploring your incredible collection and hearing the story behind every piece. Wells House is a treasure, you’ve done a magnificent job and we will surely be back.
Thank you again for your hospitality and tremendous attention to detail. It’s great to know you :)
S + C
Manhattan, NY


May 27, 2013 Stay

Dear Vince,
Thank you so much for making our visit to Greenport so memorable. You have an amazing house and we appreciate your attention to detail and curated aesthetics and decor.
Thank you again for your hospitality and tremendous attention to detail. It’s great to know you :)
T + J
NYC


May 11th, 2013 Stay

Thanks very much for sharing the Wells House with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. we will definitely be back and look forward to seeing you then

yours truly
A + M
Manhattan


March 31st, 2013 Stay

Our was second trip to Greenport and to The Wells House, its as magical n relaxing as our first. Your hospitality and kindness know no bonds. We enjoyed a pleasant afternoon sitting on the porch and soaking in the sun, while chatting for hours. As always the breakfasts were amazing. Thank you for the game of Quiddler and a tasty cheesecake treat We look forward to out next get-a-way to the purple house.

Happy Easter Love R + E Long Island


March 21st, 2013 Stay

Vince, Thanks so much for an incredible B + B experience. We loved everything about Wells House- the decor, room, ambiance, hospitality + wonderful breakfast!

Will be back ! D + G New Rochelle NY

Dec Dec 9th, 2012 Stay

I cannot thank you enough for the visit we had here. We had such a nice time and will remember this trip for a long time. Thank you for opening up your exquisite home to us. Best wishes to you
K + S
Columbia Md




Nov 11th, 2012 Stay

Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure of your beautiful home and superb hospitality. We enjoyed every single moment spent
at the Wells Bed + Breakfast The French waffles and German pancakes were delicious. We both appreciated the effort made in creating the unique experience that is the Wells House. Thank you for the history of the house, the town and the vineyard recommendations.
We'll definately be back again!
J + A
NJ




Oct 28th, 2012 Stay

Your warm and generous hospitality comes from the heart. I m happy for the other who will find themselves on the receiving
end I hope that there's a time we can sit down at the table for another game. I went easy on you this time. :)
D
Park Slope NY




Oct 28th, 2012 Stay

Your house is wonderful. You are a great host!
Thank you, thank you
A
Queens NY




Sept 22nd, 2012 Stay

Thank you so much for this unforgetable stay! You are an amazing host and this home is beautiful. This was our first stay but not our last! See you again next year! Thank you for everything!
J + C
Mass.


Sept 16th, 2012 Stay

What a lovely weekend we've had! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast this morning was amazing. You've created such an inviting atmosphere and we will definately be recommending a visit to our friends. We look forward to coming back again soon. Thanks again for your great hospitality !
All the best
M + J
NYC


Sept 1st 2012

We had an amazing experience at your B+B- from the wonderful decor to the excellent service + delicious food. We'll be back. Sincere thanks
D + B
Manhattan NY


Aug 19th, 2012 Stay

Thank you for such a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed spending it with you during the incredible breakfast- our compliments to "chef Vince"! Each dish was a piece of art + joy to our pallets
Your attention to detail has made our stay a memorable one. We are looking forward to returning next year + truly wish you all the best
N + J
Brooklyn NY


Aug 19th, 2012 Stay

Perfect !
Cheers
D + M


Aug 5th, 2012 Stay

We had such an amazing time here at your wonderful B+B! Thank you so much for everything. You, cooked and extraordinary breakfast! What a great host! We will tell all our friends. Thank you!
D + F
Long Island


Aug 5th, 2012 Stay

We had such a wonderful relaxing weekend here at your B+B. Everything from the fresh baked cookies to the chocolates on our bed was fabulous. Your attention to the smallest details makes all the difference
The breakfast was fabulous! Getting to sit with the other couple and enjoying the stories and conversations , gives the place a very homey feel

Thank you for making out first sisters weekend away so enjoyable!
See you next year!
J + L
Long Island


July 28th, 2012 Stay

Our friends and us enjoyed a wonderful stay at your B+B this weekend. Was a quaint and cozy get-a-way from our usual hectic city hustle and bustle and was very much needed!
The space was stunning and the delicious breakfast made with such care.
We'd be lucky to return again

Thank you !
A + J
Manhattan NY


July 28th, 2012 Stay

Thank you for another amazing weekend! We come back as promised and will be back again. You are an incredibly generous host and you have created such a beautiful and inviting home. As usual Breakfast was the best we"ve ever had! Thank you again for making this a memorable weekend
J + J
Park Slope NY


July 22nd, 2012 Stay

Dear Vince
I am sorry we didn't have more time to talk together. Our visit was a bit hectic but wonderful at the same time. How often do you have an opportunity to celebrate a 50th Reunion with your classmates from "GHS" .
Continued best wishes. You have done a marvelous job with Captain Wells House

Thank you for your warm hospitality
A+P. Crofton Md


July 21st, 2012 Stay

Dearest Vince
~Words cannot express how wonderful our experience at your fine establishment was! Your "bed + breakfast" is not only warm and beautiful,but is chock full of history + very interesting stories (that of which we very much enjoyed!) We felt so welcome + taken care of (breakfast=omg!). We love it here + will return!

We'll Miss U ! :) G + L.
East Meadow


July 15th, 2012 Stay

Dear Vince
Thank you for such a wonderful experience. This was more than we could ask for as our first stop on our honeymoon. You have a truly wonderful B+B here. I am so looking forward to staying here next summer with our friends for the weekend. They will love it here as much as we do. By the way, breakfast was fantastic. I never would have guest cooking wasn't your first career

We wish you all the best!
Amy + Stephen Ridge NY


July 15th, 2012 Stay

Vince
We had an amazing experience, you are such a wonderful host. We will make sure to spread the word of your wonderful Bed+ Breakfast!

Best
L + T
Brooklyn

July 8th, 2012 Stay

Vince
Thank you for such a wonderful experience. This was more than we could ask for as our first stop on our honeymoon. You have a truly wonderful B+B here. I am so looking forward to staying here next summer with our friends for the weekend. They will Love it here as much as we do. By the way, breakfast was fantastic. I never would have guest cooking wasn't your first career
I wish you all the best !
Love
A + S
Ridge NY


July 8th, 2012 Stay

Vince, Darling!
What a great way to celebrate my birthday! We so enjoyed our stay here - our first but not our last. Your efforts to make us comfortable and the true beauty of your house were well noticed and appreciated.

You- and Wells House - true gems. Treasures!

Hope to see you again (very soon!)
Love, Thanks and continued friendship
D + P
Glen Cove NY

July 7th, 2012 Stay

We Ate like Kings and Slept like Babies ! We hope to come back again
Thank you
A + K
Mass.


June 30th, 2012

Vince......spending our Wedding Night at your stunning B+B was the perfect start to our life as husband + wife. The flowers on the gates was so touching and very much appreciated ! Thank you for your hospitality + allowing us to have the honor in making this part of our special day!

Sincere Thanks
D + A
The New Mr. + Mrs.

June 24th, 2012

We had a wonderful night in your beautifully restored home . It was a pleasure speaking with you over a delicious breakfast! We will definitely return and recommend this B+B to all our friends and family

Thank you again!
Best
M + C Westchester NY


June 16th, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful 2nd visit! Here's to many happy returns for us. The champage was superb..... Xoxo Alicia

Thank you for this beautiful house, Full of Love and wonderful collection from the past.
Peter.

June 15-17th, 2012 Stay

Vince
Thank you for the most wonderful hospitality. You have truly transformed this house into such a special place! We very much enjoyed our time with you and your fascinating stories! Not to mention your delectable breakfast feasts. Every ounce of the heart you put into the experience for your guest shows. We will definately be back to visit and look forward to recommending The Wells House to our friends

All the best to you!
S + B
West New York , NJ

June 10th, 2012

Thank you So much for another wonderful anniversary weekend in Greenport! We hope to make it a yearly tradition. The Breakfast was as usual......Amazing and we enjoyed every bite! The company was equally great! See you next Spring :)

Love
K + B
Williston Park NY


June 3rd, 2012

Vince,
We had the most amazing honeymoon here!!! We Can't thank you enough for your amazing hospitality !!
See you- next year for our first anniversary!!

C+D Rhode Island


June 2nd, 2012 Stay

Vince
Thank you very much for the amazing hospitality you provided to myself and my now husband C. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our amazing 3 course breakfast and tour of your lovely house. I myself love all your historical museum pieces and C. enjoyed the stories behind them. You truly know how to provide for your guests and I along with C. hope to return for our 1 year wedding anniversary and will be recommending your services to my folks.

Best regards
The G.


May 27th, 2012 Stay

A wonderful time was had by all. Thank you for allowing us this interlude into your world. And "Yes", we will be back another day!

All the best
L + F. Mr Sandman
Ft Salonga


May 25-27th, 2012 Stay

Vince
So grateful the universe connected our paths and we found you and this very special + wonderful home. Our goal was to relax + share the weekend with our lifetime friends- We now have a new friend in you
Thank you for sharing your home,your hospitality and your artist gifts in the kitchen

Our time here was priceless--
Be well + take good care of yourself
All the best
C + S Long Island

May 19th, 2012 - Our Third Visit

Fabulous Weekend as Always!

We look forward to coming out to Greenport for our decompression weekends..
Love
M + T. Long Beach
Ps now we are an "old couple". Two Years Together!



It was wonderful to see you again + everything was so good as we remembered. It was fun to see all the new touches. We look for to our next visit. Thank you for another memorable weekend

J+M. L.I.

Thank you so much for your hospitality! You made our stay very comfortable and memorable. I will come back again and enjoy your gorgeous breakfast + having conversation with you. Please take care !

Maki. Tokyo + NYC

This is the best stay here! I really enjoyed your kind and interesting talk and also your wonderful dishes in the morning. I will be back here soon!

Satoe- Tokyo Japan

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! You have a beautiful home- the vibrant colors, the gorgeous decor and all the incredible artwork + artifacts. Every piece has a memorable story behind it and we thank you for sharing it with us. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was delicious and "lovely". We feel so spoiled and special that we got to spend some time getting to know you. Every detail and all the special touches really makes Wells House a true one-of-a-kind and we look forward to coming back!
Wishing you all the best!

Love always
C + J
NYC

The owner, Vince, is an interesting man. He is obviously proud of the remake of the Wells House, and has an interesting array of artifacts on display to engage patrons into learning more about his journey in life and the makeover of the house.
The location, just a few minutes walk from the main area of Greenport where the shops and restaurants are located, makes it an ideal spot to leave your car and enjoy the local area by foot.

The house is quiet, and has just three rooms. Thus, it is more intimate than say, the Bartlett House; and I would say that I felt more relaxed/comfortable being in Vince's house (more like being at home).

As such, the draw for the Wells House is Vince. Very personable. Very informative. And he enjoys making/serving a nice breakfast.
While my wife and I were the only guests that weekend, I got the feeling that Vince truly enjoys having "guests", and he was gracious and thoughtful (he left a bottle of champagne on ice for us after learning that our stay was a birthday gift from my wife).

R + C
Stony Brook NY

Beautiful home ~ Delicious breakfast & a most gracious host. Thank you !! :)
C+R L.I.

The only thing more welcoming than this beautiful house is Vince! He is charming and generous. The highlight of this trip is the BREAKFAST!

Thank you. Thank you
Love
E + R
Freeport L.I.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back in the future, especially for your delicious breakfast + cookies!!
Til we meet again.....
M+S. L.I.

Ps You are a wonderful person

 

It was a pleasure spending the weekend at your charming home. From the food, the tour to the conversation, everything was delightful. It was everything we wanted for this weekend and more.

Thanks for the memories
J + S. Baldwin NY

Thanks for a wonderful time. The house is magnificent, like going back in time. The Breakfast was Fantastic. But most of all thanks for being gracious host with great stories to tell.......

E + A. L.I.

Thanks so much for the hospitality. We absolutely loved our brief trip to Greenport, and the Wells B&B was the highlight of out stay. The place certainly lives up to the reputation and we

Will be back.
M+R

It was a pleasure spending the weekend at your charming home. From the food, the tour, to the conversation, everything was delightful. It was everything we wanted for this weekend and more

Thanks for the memories,
J+S
Baldwin NY

 

Thank you for such an amazing stay. Everything was so fantastic, relaxing and breakfast was delicious. You are both so generous and warm Hosts and we feel very lucky to have found your B + B .

We will be back!
J + J
Park Slope NY

Greatest bed & pillows ! Also great breakfast. All the Best.

C + T
Livingston NJ

Thank you for such a special experience. Today is our 29th Anniversary, a very special day for both of us. You made us feel right at home.What a beautiful and warm home. We feel as is we made 2 new exceptional friends.

We will be Back-

Breakfast was AMAZING!

Love B + J Long Island NY

We four are back again for an excellent weekend! Can't wait for Breakfast.

C + S
D + A

Mass + NH

Thank you both for your hospitality and for the wonderful work you've done on the restoration of this most beautiful home.
Love the vibrant colors and the beautiful décor. It is a true expression of the heart-felt care and love you've put into making this house feel like Home to all who visit. May God Bless you and may you continue to share this Grace with those you welcome here.

With Love and Blessing J
PS BEST Breakfast EVER!!

P + J NYC

Thank you so much for your hospitality. You are genuinely warm and friendly people, who made us feel at home.
We loved the collection and all of the interesting stories that go along with the items. We hope to be back soon.

All the Best
J + L

We had a wonderful weekend exploring the North Folk. Thank you for your hospitality.
We enjoyed our stay and the delicious breakfast

J + C NYC

Lovely place.. The work you did is really inspiring. The food was GREAT! This was just the break we needed.
Every detail is so well thought out. Really just perfect

Thank you!
E & A
Harrison NY

Thank you for your beautiful restoration of The Wells House & for being the perfect hosts. No detail went unnoticed & that made for a very special three days! We have so many wonderful memories from our stay.

Best wishes!
A & P
Brooklyn NY

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time and a great experience. We definitely hope to come back soon!

A & R NJ

It is truly evident that you put your heart & soul in every last detail of your B&B. The food & service was incredible. You both
go beyond the call of duty in all your efforts

Thank you so much !
J & A Port Washington NY

The food was to die for.

We had a wonderful time at your bed & breakfast. Your warm hospitality made our stay truly enjoyable & memorable. The breakfast was excellent & your delightful conversation made our stay worth the travel to Greenport L.I.
Thanks again & also , our stay was definitely a highlight for my birthday weekend. I do not think that L. could have done a better job or made a better selection for my B-day present than deciding to spend the weekend at The Wells Inn.

From C & L NJ

You are such amazing hosts and have made our stay at The Wells House a magical experience! Your home is so beautiful
and you both have such a flair for decorative details. Breakfast was scrumptious and the conversation we shared with you even
better! We will certainly be back and tell all our friends about this glorious place.All he best and thank you for a wonderful weekend

Fondly
A & M Woodbury NY

Thank you both,Was a wonderful experience!!
Thanks again

Breakfast was over the Top GREAT!!
L + B
PA.

Thank you for giving us an amazing experience at our first B+B ! We truly appreciated your hospitality + learning about the journey of The Wells House. This house is so beautifully decorated., the kitchen, the bedrooms, the bathrooms.... WOW !
Look forward to sharing this experience with family and friends. We will certainly return again!
Wishing you much success!
With Love
B + P
Ny

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We have had such a wonderful experience here + can't wait to share this cozy little secret with all our friends! From the decor to the BOMB Breakfast + the generous hospitality....we would live here if we could!
Ya'll are the Best!

If you start a quiche muffin of the month club, Please let us know!!

Fondly
N+B
NC,NYC and soon to be long island. :)

Thank you so much for all your hospitality. This was by far the Best B + B we have ever stayed in
The two Breakfasts were awesome. The room was just wonderful and your Home here was fantastic
You both did such an amazing job on the renovation/restoration.
We will look forward to telling K + B what a wonderful weekend we had here and sharing this secret jewel with our family and friends
K+J
East Williston ny

Ps I came here looking for a bed + breakfast and having found two new friends. Thanks for everything. J

Thanks so much for your hospitality. We absolutely loved our stay at Wells House and plan to come back soon!

P + R
RVC

Thank you so much for you Hospitality! Wells House is "AMAZING! Your attention to detail from
the Antique decor to the delicious homemade cookies is impeccable .
Thanks for everything, we will definitely see you again
Fondly
G & E Patchogue

Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. It was a perfect way to spend our Anniversary. We
really enjoyed sitting and talking to you over breakfast. You are fabulous hosts and the house is beautiful. Our
next trip out we will definitely come back
Thanks again
P & J
Chicago

There are no words to describe how wonderful this experience has been. Your hospitality,
cooking and company was a wonderful treat. In a world where detail & special touches are so often
lost., you have bought it back. We felt as though we were visiting friends & that is so important to
us. Thank you from both of our hearts for such a wonderful experience. We will be back..The "Wells House"
has now become one of our favorite places to visit...
Til next time
J & M

Thank you so much for making our First visit to Greenport Enjoyable & Memorable!
See you Soon!

N & J
NYC/NJ

 

Thank you so much for making our weekend in Greenport so enjoyable. Happy Fourth of July !!
L & L NYC

Wonderful host!
Great food !
Lovely Home!

C + A

Beautiful Home!
Lovely Breakfast!
Great Music + Conversation
J+B

We had a wonderful stay.loved the experience. We're looking forward to coming back and bringing friends. Thanks!
T+E

It was a wonderful experience staying at your b+b. Host were Fantastic all weekend
Molte Grazie + Ciao
A+M

June 12th, 2011 Stay

Thanks so much for making our stay at The Wells House so amazing. We loved touring the vineyards out here and The Chestnut Room was so welcoming after a long day of biking.

Thanks again & we'll be back soon!
C + S

P.S. Breakfast was phenomenal!


Bravo!! This was an extraordinary B+B - The house is beautiful and we enjoyed Vince;s tour and enthusiasm about the beautiful pieces & history - The 'breakfast surpassed any we imagined - WOW !We are grateful for the opportunity to stay here + enjoy - share the beauty of these surroundings + the hospitality of our Hosts.
E & S


To All who enter - You are about to embark on an amazing journey--- ENJOY!!!
J & M


What can we say.......You both made our 5th Anniversary a time we will never forget. The "Wells House" is beautiful, The food was amazing and our hosts delightful. We look forward to coming back and will tell all our friends about our wonderful getaway experience Thank you Both.
J & M

 



Thank you so very much for making this weekend getaway everything we had hoped for. You are incredible hosts and this house is
absolutely gorgeous . We needed a respite and the North Folk certainly fit the bill . We hope to come back again soon. The breakfasts were to-die-for and the hospitality was unmatched. Greenport Village is so relaxing and the vineyards are beautiful. We wish you continued success.
C & C

 



The best vacation ever- We are in Awe of your marvelous home..We will be back its magic!
E & D

 



Thank you for such a wonderful stay! We couldn't have asked for better hosts. Breakfast was amazing and our visit was just lovely all around. Best Wishes to both of you.
D & M

 



Thank you so much for an amazing First Anniversary weekend. Everything was wonderful. The breakfast each morning was unbelievable. We enjoyed every bite. You are such wonderful hosts. It was a pleasure having our first B & B experience with you., Though we feel the bar i set rather high now! Thank you again for thegreat weekend :)
K & B

 



Thank you so much for being such wonderful hosts! Our stay was absolutely perfect & you have done an amazing job with the house..Breakfast was delicious . We cant wait to come back
again Thank you
K & M



We felt like King King & Queen during our stay here this weekend. And the fact that it was Christmas made it even more magical. Everything about The Well's House
is elegant and luxurious, down to the smallest detail. Our catered Christmas Dinner was beyond delicious! And we enjoyed spending the relaxing relaxing and playing board
games. You are the perfect Hosts! , Gracious, warm, funny and we are truly sad to be leaving. But we will be leaving with wonderful memories we will cherish forever!
V & Y



Thank you for being great hosts! Your house is beautiful , the breakfast fabulous ,making our weekend a marvelous one... , with memories that will last
a lifetime.
R & S

 



"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrow-mindedness" Mark Twain
C & F



Thank you for the wonderful and charming weekends. its our first time at a bed & breakfast and it was terrific. Congratulations on your new home and
renovation. Its Beautiful... what a great way to spend our 27th Anniversary. Breakfast was Unbelievable! Thank you again and see you next year!
L & J

 



Back as an "Old Couple" (4 months ) , as we wrote during our last stay ,-the room , our hosts and the town of Greenport is just fabulous. This is my birthday weekend "gets easy" ( 63) We planned this weekend 4 months ago! So it gave me something to look forward to. Dinner last night at --- was great.Today is a relaxing ride home, also a visit to Montauk to see T's family. he celebrated a big B'day this weekend also. I know that we will plan another weekend. We both hope tpp come back to The Wells House for many many years-----
M & T

PS See you in the Spring, Gods willing



Your service was absolutely Terrible!!! :) Just Kidding !!!!!You two are amazing We totally enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you a thousand times over for being such personable
hosts. We look forward to seeing/staying with you again
D+A



Thank you for giving us such a wonderful experience at your home. We appreciated your hospitality and your impeccable breakfast!
We had an extremely comfortable stay in the Captains Quarters and enjoyed the rest of the home as well. We can not wait to visit
again!
S+j



We had such a lovely experience Thanks to the Both of you! Thank you for your hospitality and sharing
this beautiful home. We can not wait to come back!!
S+jC


We had an amazing time. This place is perfect and the hospitality cant be matched. Thank you
for sharing your fantastic home with us! We will be back!!
S+C


The Wells House is everything I searched for to spend the weekend celebrating my 1 year wedding anniversary in Greenport. This is a newly renovated B&B with the most beautiful antique collection and amazing hosts. The house only has 3 bedrooms, making it have a very quaint feel. The location is in perfect walking distance to the main drag of Greenport which makes it great to enjoy the wonderful restaurants and bars in town but far enough away to be seperated from the somewhat touristy feel of the main drag of Greenport. It is also SUPER quiet in the house, despite being on a main street, we weren't bothered by any street noise at all. The breakfasts were to die for and prepared with such care. The weather was perfect to enjoy our breakfast outside on the gorgeous patio - and not only that, but we had such a warm feeling from the hosts - who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable - and who were a lot of fun to chat with! I researched so many B&B's in Greenport, and I really feel that the Wells House is 1 step beyond the others. I made such a good choice staying there and I really hope to be back someday soon!
S+C


What a beautiful,elegant house! Wonderful period details-as if you were transported back in time
As if the attention to detail weren't enough-your warm hospitality enhanced the experience. We so enjoyed chatting with you-with the ease of old friends
Happy Trails to You-
Until we meet again-
M+P

What a delight to be here..you both are unique in the kitchen and the home,every detail has been thoroughly thought out and done with care. Thank you for sharing your treasures with us + for such a friendly treatment over the weekend,we hope to reciprocate soon when we can welcome you abroad our sailboat.
M

Thanks a lot for making us feel at home, in your great restored house. We had a great time and great discussions. We'll be back to play 'The Masterpiece' in Winter and we'll go sailing together in summer !
S
Ps Great breakfast, in particular for the tea lovers!

We had an amazing 1st anniversary weekend at the Wells House. Thank you for the warm hospitality,,, amazing breakfast and the lovely accomodation! The Wells House has definitely added something extra special to Greenport and we can't wait to come back!
D+K

What a beautiful and fascinating home you've opened to us. Thank you for welcoming us and taking the care to male our stay perfect . You honestly made us feel like family. All the best to both of you
P+L.

Thank you so much for making our Labor Day weekend so relaxing and enjoyable. Everything about our stay here was great- food,service and a very comfy room. This had definately been one of the nicest b+bs we have stayed at
Thanks!
J+F

Bliss!!! Perfect hosts,perfect room and beyond perfect breakfast
C+M

Had a superb time at the Wells House!! The hosts made us feel so welcome. We loved learning about the history of the house and enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere. Greenport is so relaxing and quaint. Can't wait to visit again. The hospitality,friendliness and delicious food is a memory we won't forget.
Thank you
T+S

Fantastic Service! Truly above and beyond- we enjoyed every moment and we are sure to be back
L+T

Over The Top Hospitality. Beautiful Home,Attention to Every Detail. Can't wait to come Back ! Thanks!
R+J.

Thank you for your superb accomodations and outstanding breakfast fare. We can't say enough nor do we have the words to provide the compliments sufficient for the service and friendliness provided by you. This experience was the best we have had during our many stays while sailing these past few years around the Cape and now to Long Island
Our Best to Yours
L+P

Thanks so much -wonderful weekend-beautiful house + elegant breakfast. You did an amazing job-dont know where you find the energy. We're in Awe
Our Best Wishes
S+C

Congratulations on such an amazing renovation. You both made us feel like family within the first five minutes of our arrival. Not to mention,the vast and diverse furnishings throughout. The Wells Inn, are a reflection of their passion for finer things in life. We look forward to our return visit this winter
Warm regards
G+A

Everything you can possibly want is here for the taking! This feels like so much more than a place to stay., it has so much charm you feel it right to your soul. You are the Very Best. You take care of even every detail with such grace. All you can think of is when can you come back!
Best of Luck!
H & N

A Wonderful Home with Wonderful Hosts! One of a Kind !! Truly a fabulous experience. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and look forward to coming to visit again.!
Please come to Greenwich!
Sincerely K.C.

We loved staying in the Captain's Quarters- it was really a special feeling! The bed couldn't have been more comfortable and the decor was very enchanting. We loved waking up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee.What a nice treat! Thanks for making us feel like special guests for one night. We look to make more memories here.
With thanks and best wishes M & J

There is only one word that come's to mind for the Wells House MAGICAL.
GOOD LUCK!!! J & MJ

This was our first visit to Greenport as a "New Couple"- And the experience was joyful. The Best Hosts- The room is a joy,the bed comfortable and the room clean etc. Greenport is a great town and we hope to come back as an "Old Couple"....-- We will be talking about Wells House for a long time to come M

You guys made us feel like old friends.,.visiting for the weekend and we are very happy to have stayed there in your new home and shared some time with you.You will see us in October if God Wills .
Thanks T

Our stay was amazing! The Wells House spared nothing. You covered all details even thoughtful conversation. From our arrival everything was planned and seemed effortless! The house was amazing and seems as if it never lost its historical charm. The suggestion were all wonderful and your insight was very helpful. Breakfast was AMAZING! Wow the food was great, service was awesome! We will see you very soon.
Thanks
N + G

What a wonderful way to celebrate our First Anniversary. It was our first trip to the NorthFolk and we couldn't imagine it would be so enchanting. These four walls were the perfect setting for learning about the History of Greenport., and the level of comfort was as high as can be. Thank You you both for being so unbelievably accommodating + the food was spectacular!
We will certainly return soon.
M + L

 

website designed by Cantwell Designs